What I Did on my Christmas Vacation

The brothers have spent the better part of the last two weeks tackling each other. Not in a mean way. Just in a they-can’t-keep-their-hands-to-themselves kinda way. Or an I-gotta-mess-with-my-brother kinda way. It’s one of those things that makes you happy and crazy at the same time. It might make you mostly crazy, though, because the volume level of tackling each other is not quiet. Tackling each other requires yelling, too.

tacklepic

They took a short break from tackling the other day and asked to play checkers. This was a relief, until we remembered that we don’t have a checker board, and no one felt like going to Target to get one. Desperate for some quiet, we decided to make our own. We raided the Connect Four game for Checkers and got some cardboard.

I’m guessing this is something they’ll be discussing with a therapist someday. Between this and the homemade Halloween costumes, I’m sure they’ll have plenty to discuss.

Also? Checkers between the brothers is not quiet.

checkerspic

And then today, my little guy spent the better part of a morning in disbelief that he had to do his homework AND take a bath on the SAME DAY. He could not see how this would be possible. It’s rough being six. Wait until he realizes school starts back up tomorrow.

carsnowpic

One thought on “What I Did on my Christmas Vacation

  1. oh man, are you kidding? they’re better for having gone thru the hassle of making their own board! how cool! or that’s what I keep telling myself when I make my lil lady make her own stencils or her own “dollhouse” for her my lil ponies out of cardboard rather than buy a crazy expensive one that she’ll lose interest in tomorrow!

    ps: do either of those long legged kiddos in that first pic actually fit in the cozy coupe? cute pics;)

Leave a comment